Nyx LIVE Logo_NEW_Black Circle-Orange & White Text.png

PRESENTS

NYX-O-WEEN

NYX-O-WEEN

A SPOOKY VIRTUAL EVENT EVERY WEEK THRU OCTOBER. 

iStock-511886345.jpg

NYX-O-WEEN is a weekly series of spooky virtual events through the month of October.

 

Registration is FREE and grants you access to the whole of our virtual program, including Q&As with leaders in the horror industry and networking happy hours with your creative peers. 

Q&A with Gigi Saul Guerrero, Writer/Director (Bingo Hell)

SATURDAY | OCT. 16 | 2021

3:30 PM (PT) / 6:30 PM (ET)

Writer/Director Gigi Saul Guerrero discusses her latest feature, Blumhouse's horror comedy Bingo Hell. Saul Guerrero shares her inspiration, her filmmaking process, and what's next for her as a leader in the horror industry.

Heather-Wixson.jpg

Haunted Happy Hours

FRIDAY | OCT. 15 | 2021

4:00 PM (PT) / 7:00 PM (ET)

FRIDAY | OCT. 29 | 2021

4:00 PM (PT) / 7:00 PM (ET)

Join your fellow creatives for a fun, casual happy hour! Meet the Nyx team and mingle via breakout rooms ... Cheers, ghouls!

Q&A with Heather Wixson, Managing Editor at Daily Dead

WEDNESDAY | OCT. 20 | 2021

4:00 PM (PT) / 7:00 PM (ET)

Heather Wixson discusses her new book, Monsters, Makeup & Effects: Volume 1, a celebration of the artists who have created our favorite monsters and creatures from the big and small screen alike.